List of channels using Biss encryption on Eutelsat 8 West B at 8.0°W

Following information have received regarding the Biss encryption used on the satellite Eutelsat 8 West B at 8.0°W

Frequency Polarity Symbole Rate Channel Name
3913 L 8915 AFP TV

List of channels using Biss encryption on Eutelsat 8 West B at 8.0°W

About AFP TV Channel

The Australian Football League is the pre-eminent and only fully professional men’s competition of Australian rules football. Through the AFL Commission, the AFL also serves as the sport’s governing body, and is responsible for controlling the laws of the game. Originally known as the Victorian Football League, it was founded in 1896 as a breakaway competition from the Victorian Football Association, with its inaugural season commencing the following year. The VFL, aiming to become a national competition, began expanding beyond Victoria to other Australian states in the 1980s, and changed its name to the AFL in 1990.

The league currently consists of 18 teams spread over five of Australia’s six states. Matches have been played in all states and mainland territories of Australia, as well as in New Zealand and China to promote the sport abroad. The AFL season currently consists of a 23-round regular season, which runs during the Australian winter. The team with the best record after the home-and-away series is awarded the “minor premiership”. The top eight teams then play off in a four-round finals series, culminating in the AFL Grand Final, which is held at the Melbourne Cricket Ground each year. The grand final winner is termed the “premiers”, and is awarded the premiership cup. The current premiers are Richmond.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button